It’s officially been over a week since I’ve been in the UK and I’m still in love with being here. I’ve been compiling a list of major differences though between the US and the UK which I’ll post soon but besides that, all has been well. The internship has gotten off to a good start. It’s nice to work in a small, intimate setting and after hanging out with most of the rest of the staff (there are only about 8 in total), I feel a lot better about how the rest of my time there will go.

In regards to the weekend. I went shopping in Camden which is thus far my favorite place. I need to go back and take more photos because there is so much there. I wish I’d taken photos of the actual markets. Here are a few of my favorites:


I can’t deny my love for street musicians. They were so adorable.


For any ravers out there, Cyberdog is the place to find everything from neon attire to all things associated with the rave scene. There are also no words to describe the inside of this place.

This last photo just cracks me up. I’ve met so many interesting people while in London and there shall be many more to come.

Oh and one final note:

Stop feeling inferior to girls that are prettier.
I’m very guilty of doing this and after reading this somewhere, I’m hoping it will become one of my new mantras.

