Tis the time for an update.  So…what have I been up to?

Since heading back to NY from London, life has been a bit crazy.  There was the whole finding an apartment issue, figuring out how I was going to move in, and then the lack of internet for a while.  Now that I’m back here’s what I’ve been up to or at least the things that have made life semi-crazy.

1. School:  With it being my last semester (Woo!), school has been somewhat consuming my life.  Even though I only attend classes 2 days a week, both at 1-6/6:30 days and involve waking up at 8:30 to shower, eat, and head to Penn to catch the 10:35.  Basically, an early start to make it there on time.
2. Random City Outings:  Many crazy weekends have already occurred and there will only be more to look forward to in the future.  Although there are still some people I have not had the pleasure of seeing yet since my return, the past 1.5 months have consisted of old friends and also some new ones.  There have also been gallery openings, random shows, parties, and brunch sessions (more of these need to occur).
3. The Internship:  Since the end of January, I have been interning at…
I work in the PR department and it’s been an interesting experience thus far.  I won’t go into too much detail about it now but I’m hoping that by May, I’ll leave feeling as though I really accomplished something there.  It’s also hard for me to look at a pair of Converse sneakers and not have my first thought be the actual product name.  What happens when you have to send a lot of product out for shoots.
4.  The Future:  Yes, the future.  Nothing else causes more stress to my life than this.  With the end of my undergraduate career only about 2 months away, there’s so much pressure surrounded around obtaining a steady 9-5.  Sadly, I’m not sure this is what I want just yet but only time will tell if this is what I end up doing.
So these are the 4 things that have basically consumed my life.  I already have some other posts drafted and some new ideas in mind for the blog in the works so look out for those.
Happy St. Patrick’s Day!
