(image by Will Ragozzino for PMc)

Blazer – Primark / Blouse – thrifted / Skirt – Target / Shoes – Jack Purcell

First off, I was quite excited when I found this picture while trolling the web since I’ve never been on a website before so yay!  As I mentioned a few days ago, last Thursday (also my birthday) I spent the evening working at the 75th Anniversary Party for Jack Purcell held in Cafe Gitane at the Jane Hotel.  It was a night full of random interactions with various people in attendance, which is certainly a perk of handling checking people in at the door to make sure they’re actually invited to the party.  Most notable guests in attendance included designer Chris Benz, Robert Verdi, and Cory Kennedy as well as various magazine editors.  Although most people may not have spent their birthdays working, it was a pretty good night and luckily, I got to end the night with a birthday toast from my fellow PR interns who also helped out that night.

If you’d like to read some more of the coverage on the party, they can be found at these locations:
Interview Magazine Blog
Stylecaster
Guestofaguest
Haute Living (where the pic with me in it can be found)

I’m also a big fan of the new Jack Purcell ad campaign shot by Todd Selby.  It’s gotten some much deserved press coverage for its originality.  Like Chuck Taylors, Jack Purcell’s have a very distinct toe to their shoes and I love how it’s used in these “smiley” ads.  Here are two of the pictures from the campaign:

