Ra Ra Riot – “Boy”

The Whitest Boy Alive – “Burning”

Little Dragon – “Twice”

I haven’t been able to stop listening to this song or watching the music video.  Both are just excuisite.  The mood of the song is just so perfect for a rainy day, a contemplative car ride mix, or just a quiet night in.

Arcade Fire – “Ready To Start”

Arcade Fire – “Month of May”

Mayer Hawthorne – “Your Easy Lovin’ Ain’t Pleasin’ Nothin”

This song has been out for a little while now but it’s still been a fixture in my music rotation.  I can’t help but adore him and his music.  Who can resist that old school motown vibe?

Lissie – “Pursuit of Happiness” (Kid Cudi cover)

This girl can seriously do no wrong.  Every cover I’ve heard her do thus far, which includes “Bad Romance” by Lady Gaga and  Metallica’s “Nothing Else Matters,” has been incredible.  It’s not surprise that her version of Kid Cudi’s “Pursuit of Happiness”would not garner the same reaction from me which is, “Holy crap this is so good!”

WOMEN – “Locust Valley”

Kele Okereke – “Tenderoni”

I’ve pretty much been listening to this song because it makes me feel like I’m at a rave.  The product is a solo bedroom dance party complete with some of the cheesiest dance moves ever.  I feel like I should have a supply of glowsticks stashed away for such occasions.

