Lately, I’ve been playing with Polyvore a lot more since it’s a great site for concocting outfit ideas and also finding some outfit inspiration.  This isn’t the greatest in terms of utilizing all of the creative aspects of the site but in regards to the pieces I selected, this look, with the addition of a nice pair of tights, would be perfect for late fall/winter.

When I try to come up with an outfit to wear, I try to piece things together that work for both day and night since I generally don’t get the opportunity to head back to my apartment after work in order to change. I think this look is a prime example of a good day or night look.

The Interview

Links to purchase items:
Miss Selfridge Nude Bow Shirt
Miss Selfridge Red Highwaisted Shorts
BB Dakota Clifton Coat
Sam Edelman Faye Clog
Mulberry Alexa Bag

On a final note, pics of what I purchased at the Alexander Wang sample sale will be posted soon as well as a long overdue one on Bazaar Atlas.

