Due to my laziness and work schedule, I’ll close the week with another “Currently On Rotation” post which I was planning on saving for next week.  I haven’t been able to sort through pics yet so, this should hopefully suffice.

I had to feature Wild Nothing and Zola Jesus since both have been a part of my morning routine for the past week.

Wild Nothing – “Confirmation”

Kid Cudi ft. Kanye West – “Wylin Cause I’m Young”
Yes…I am slightly obsessed with Kid Cudi.  It doesn’t help that I’ve been listening to this song tout le temps after stumbling across it online.

Zola Jesus – “Night”
I love everything about this band.

Crystal Castles – “Empathy”

Jay-Z – “I Know”
This song has been out for a while but for some reason, I always go back to it.  One of my favorite songs by Jay-z.  The fact that it was produced by the Neptunes and features Pharrell is an added bonus.

Wild Nothing – “Golden Haze”
I had to post one more song by these guys.  This is the perfect end of summer song.  It makes me miss long drives with all the windows down, blasting music.

 

 

