So it is officially the day of my departure.  I never thought this would actually happen this year but for some reason, all of the pieces fell into place and I’m off to Europe today for two weeks.  I can’t wait to see some of the amazing people I met while I was there my senior year.

For anyone who has ever wanted to go to a new place and see new things, I say just go for it regardless of whether or not people want to join you in the venture.  Yes it is expensive to fly and sometimes the currency exchange isn’t the greatest but I’m a strong believer in not letting what other people do dictate my decisions to go forward and do something.  All of that aside, I’m excited about exploring Denmark and Finland for the first time and new photo-ops.  Now onto some old memories which will soon be accompanied by new ones.

P.S.  While I’m away, I’ll try to update as much as I can.  I also have a few posts queued up as well featuring some random tidbits.

