This is probably one of the most anticipated collaborations at the moment and with good reason.  Who would have predicted that Lanvin would do a collection for H&M?  I have to applaud their digital PR team for the efforts in their viral campaign for the launch.  There was the preview video that a blogger won via an online competition and now, the short film featuring more looks from the collection.

The dresses are absolutely gorgeous and my friend Brittnee of L’ing the L recently did a post using the initial promo photo that was released and comparing the looks to the original runway dresses they are based off of.  Check it out here: http://brittneecann.com/post/1351752305

In terms of the collaboration, all of the looks are nothing short of ultra feminine.  I can’t wait to see the looks in person.  Only 15 more days to wait.  For now, I’ll just have to make settle with photos of the collection.

Here are my favorites:

 

 

(all images via Fashionista)

