This is certainly long overdue.  Some of the songs I’ve been listening to lately have been both old and pretty recent.  The overall vibe is generally the same.  With the weather becoming colder and colder, I’ve been in the mood for a more mellow, lo-fi, ambient vibe with a bit of folk in the mix.  The perfect music for a cold night drinking peppermint tea and doing random work.  Janelle Monae was a necessary addition because she is just amazing.

The Tallest Man On Earth – “The Dreamer”

Goldfrapp – “Let It Take You”

Portishead – “Undenied”
I have to write a little something about this band.  I’ve been a fan of Portishead since about junior high and will probably never stop listening to them.  If you’ve never listened to any of their music, I highly recommend doing so asap.

Bjork – “Possibly Maybe”

Florence and the Machine – “Heavy In Your Arms” (C-berg Remix)

Janelle Monae – “Cold War”

