It’s funny the things one can find online.  I never made a post in regards to Giambattista Valli’s Fall/Winter 2010 collection, but I fell absolutely in love with many of the looks from the collection.  It comes as no surprise then that while browsing the Asos website, I immediately recognized what Fashionista would call an “Adventure in Copyright.”  First, we have one of my favorite dresses from Giambattista Valli’s collection.  I adore the texture, the ruffles, and the adorable red bow.

Giambattista Valli Fall/Winter 2010

(image via style.com)

Now lets compare it to this Asos dress:

ASOS Embellished Crop Top Ruffle Dress – $258.60

(image via Asos)

Notice any similarities?

Although  I’d love to own the first, the latter is a dead ringer minus the red accent.  Even though it’s quite out of my normal price point for a dress (I didn’t even spend close to that much on both of my prom dresses combined), I’d be more prone to go with the second option as a suitable alternative.

