This past weekend, I headed to my home state of Massachusetts for the wedding of an old family friend’s daughter.  It’s crazy to think that when I was younger, the bride and her siblings were constant fixtures in my life.  After school while my mom was at work, I’d head over to their house which was basically my second residence.  They were technically the ones who named me and brought about my love for music.  I remember singing and dancing along to 90s r&b and hop hop on jam’n 94.5.  I learned how to say the days of the week in French because of the song “Everyday of the Week” by Jade in which they’d substitute the English with French during the chorus and to this day, still do so without fail whenever I hear the song.  Those days seem so distant and the wedding was almost like a wake-up call in regards to how much time really has flown by.  All in all, it was a beautiful ceremony.  Unfortunately I don’t have any photos of the bride and groom on my camera but I do have photos of what I wore as well as what my brother wore.  He happens to have picked up a thing or two about how to dress well.  I am also happy that I helped him decide on his look for the wedding.

What he wore:

What I wore:

(blazer: Primark / dress: H&M / belt: thrifted / scarf: Pier 1 Imports / headscarf: thrifted / clutch: thrifted / boots: Urban Outfitters)

Lastly, because of the title of this post, a photo of me with my siblings is necessary.

 

