The holidays are still in full swing.  Last week, Chandra of fashionisgreat.com hosted a clothing drive/holiday event at the Wix Lounge.  It was a fun night full of meeting new people and great music compliments of the DJ.  Here are some of my attempts at looking decent in a photo from the event.  I will forever be exceptional at making awkward faces.

_MG_4802

(striped top: F21 / blazer: Primark / skirt: H&M / shoes: Nine West / belt: thrifted / scarf: Pier 1 Imports / beret: H&M / glasses: London street vendor)

_MG_4803

(images via Galo Delgado + The Photobooth Project)

For more info on the Wix Lounge, check out there website where you can find info about upcoming events.
www.wixlounge.com

Here’s a photobooth pic of what I wore to another random outing.  Winter for me is all about minimalism.

(hat: borrowed from my roomie / blouse: thrifted / blazer: Primark / jeans: Levis)

 

