Last week whie browsing my Tumblr dashboard, I came across a post by Billie Denise entitled, “Only Three: Make Up.” I’m not the most knowledgeable when it comes to anything related to make up but am intrigued by what products and brands people would choose if they could only get by with three things.  That being said, here are my three choices as well as those by Billie and Brittnee of Ling the L.  My three are products I use on the daily.

1. M.A.C. Studio Fix Powder Plus Foundation – Being someone with ultra sensitive skin, this is the only foundation that doesn’t make me breakout.  Believe me, I’ve tried many different brands from those found at drugstores plus Lancome, Bare Minerals, and Clinique to name a few.

2. Maybelline Great Lash MascaraI’ve been using this for years mainly because I have yet to take the time to really find a mascara I’m 100% sold on.

3. Maybelline Lasting Drama Gel Eyeliner – I recently started using gel eyeliner and I’m sold on it.  I’m hoping to find a new brand to get into but in the meantime, this will certainly suffice.

 

BRITTNEE’S THREE + Her Commentary

1. Revlon Brow Fantasy

2. Kat Von D liquid eyeliner – I haven’t used this yet but I hear good things and it’s what I plan on spending my Christmas Sephora gift card on. thanks auntie!

3. Benefit BADGal mascara – a Sephora employee once tipped me off that this is made by same company that makes the much loved DiorShow mascara but it’s $5 cheaper.


BILLIE’S THREE + Her Commentary

1.) Concealer: DiorSkin Nude Skin Perfecting Hydrating Concealer in “Honey”. I suppose I’ve stayed up late one too many nights and now this stuff has become a necessity. It immediately brightens my face and makes me look awake. I’m practically a zombie without it.

2.) Blush: Nars blush in “Desire”. Honestly I’d settle for a bronzer if I couldn’t get my hands on some blush. Anything to freshen the look of my skin and make me look “glowy” will do. I chose this blush in particular because it is a favorite of mine. It’s HOT PINK which is sort of intimidating at first glance, but if you use just a little on the apples of your cheek it’s magic.

3.) Brow Powder: Anastasia Brow Powder Duo in “Ebony”. If I could only have one make up item this would be it. I literally feel naked without my brows filled in, and they’re not even sparse in the first place. It just adds this definition to my whole face that I can’t leave the house without. I’ve grown attached to the powder and brow brush method opposed to the pencil because I found it gives a softer look

If you are on tumblr, definitely follow Brittnee and Billie’s blogs and feel free to reblog Billie’s post with your three make up necessities at the original post found here: ONLY THREE

