NY Fashion week is in full swing and it’s exciting seeing somes of the looks for Fall.  Although a few of my usual faves have disappointed, here are some of my favorites thus far:

NAHM
NAHM is a collaboration between the Ally Hilfiger (daughter of Tommy Hilfiger) and buzzed about designer Nary Manivong (some of you may have seen the trailer for the documentary DRESSED which is centered around his life and struggle to get to where he is now in the fashion industry).  When I first heard that the line was centered around the shirtdress, I was a little skeptical about what the outcome would be.  Well, I was pleasantly surprised looking through the images of the collection and will certainly be following the this line as it progresses.

view the rest of the collection HERE

Jason Wu
I think my heart literally skipped a beat when I saw this collection.  By far the strongest shown this season thus far.  It has just about everything for every female and talk about an importance to detail.  The amount of time and effort put into adding the lace details and embroidering the gowns seriously paid off.  I’m also a sucker for anything bowtie-esque.

view the rest of the collection HERE

Doo.Ri
Anyone who knows me knows that I’m a fan of minimalism.  I prefer keeping my looks simple and free of crazy patterns and prints (other than plaid since I could never part with my flannel).  The fall/winter collection from Doo.Ri is for the minimalist in everyone featuring a darker color palate that I enjoy immensely.

view the rest of the collection HERE

(all images above via Style.com)

HONOR
The dresses I picked below (especially the fourth) are the main reason I enjoy this collection.  The makeup and hair fit the look perfectly and the dress…gorgeous.

view the rest of the collection HERE

(images via Fashionologie)

